SPEAKER. AUTHOR. ENTREPRENEUR.

Technology is the Core to our Collective Future

 

 

Heather Stratford

Stronger International Inc, Founder & CEO

Heather is a thought-leader in the IT Training and Cybersecurity field. Heather keynotes at conferences, universities, and for enterprise clients. She writes on cybersecurity and has been featured and written for such global organizations as the 2018 G7 Summit held in Canada.

Heather regularly speaks about Cybersecurity, Women in Technology, Women and Diversity in Cybersecurity, creating a Cybersecurity Culture, Entrepreneurship, Privacy, and the shifting regulations and how to manage cybersecurity risks. As a speaker, Heather captivates and holds an audience’s attention, while sharing insights and experiences relevant to their lives and professions. She brings a new vision to complicated current events and their potential impacts on business practices.

Recognized most recently, in 2019, Heather won a national year-long fellowship with the Tory Burch Foundation. Heather also received a national scholarship from Goldman Sachs to participate in the 10,000 Small Businesses Program. She is 2019 alumni of the Babson College Entrepreneurship Program. In 2018, Heather received the Women in Business Leadership Award from Whitworth University. She has also served as a Board Member on the Community Security Coalition, a regional non-profit helping provided cyber and technology education.

Heather has led technology teams throughout her career, which spanned the fields of publishing, manufacturing, technology, food services, contractor services, and transportation. 

She specializes in start-ups and young organizations and has launched two of her own national companies: Moxie Marketing, a technology integrator for the Marketing Industry, and Stronger International Inc., a Cybersecurity and Technical Training firm. Most recently, Heather participated in a Q&A that was published in the Journal of Business on the topic of Cybersecurity and remote work. This article can be found at www.spokanejournal.com/local-news/qa-with-cybersecurity-expert-heather-stratford/

Heather’s educational background includes an MBA in International Management from Thunderbird School of Global Management and a Bachelor’s Degree from Brigham Young University.

Speaking Topics

Creating a Culture of Cybersecurity

Cyber Tsunami

What You Need to Know About Cybersecurity (Phishing Trends, Attacks, etc.)

Entrepreneurship & Women in Tech

Failing Forward

Taking Risks/Creating Opportunities

Steps for Entrepreneurs

Privacy & Regulations

CCPS

GDPR

Legislation and Regulation in
the Cybersecurity Sector

A paradigm shift is required for the whole organization. Every part of the organization contributes to its success or failure. Creating a security culture is not a one-time event, it is a new way of talking and acting.

Get Access to my Latest Articles

The GDPR 2 Years Later: What We Know Now' 12 May 2020 https://stronger.tech/the-gdpr-a-year-later-what-we-know-now/

Q&A with Cybersecurity Expert Heather Stratford' Journal of Business, 23 April 2020 https://www.spokanejournal.com/local-news/qa-with-cybersecurity-expert-heather-stratford/

Ransomware 2020 And How to Stop It' 9 April 2020 https://stronger.tech/ransomware-2020-how-to-stop-it/

Working Remotely?' 3 April 2020 https://stronger.tech/working-remotely/

What Is The Value of A Certification?' 27 February 2020 https://stronger.tech/value-of-certification/

How to Secure A Cloud in 5 Steps' 13 February 2020 https://stronger.tech/secure-cloud-steps/

Privacy & Cybersecurity Legislation 2020' – 15 January 2020 https://stronger.tech/privacy-cybersecurity-legislation-2020/

Is It Time for A Personal Career Assessment Find Out When to Stay And When to Go' – 5 December 2019 https://stronger.tech/personal-career-assessment/

How to Attract The Best Talent in Tech' – 7 November 2019 https://stronger.tech/how-to-attract-the-best-talent-in-tech/

The Power of Positive Workplace Culture: How to Retain Employees' – 3 October 2019 https://stronger.tech/the-power-of-positive-office-culture-how-to-retain-employees/

Everything Cyber Starts in Kindergarten' – 22 August 2019 https://stronger.tech/everything-cyber-starts-in-kindergarten/

Cyber Security Job Outlook 2019 Part 5: AI & You' – 1 August 2019 https://stronger.tech/cyber-security-job-outlook-2019-part-5-ai-you/

Close Open Doors: Patch' – 25 July 2019 https://stronger.tech/close-open-doors-patch/

What Entrepreneurs Need to Know about Cybersecurity' – 18 July 2019 https://stronger.tech/what-entrepreneurs-need-to-know-about-cybersecurity/

Social Engineering: What You Need to Know' – 19 June 2019 https://stronger.tech/social-engineering-what-you-need-to-know/

Do You Have The Skills Needed for Cybersecurity?' – 6 June 2019 https://stronger.tech/do-you-have-the-skills-needed-for-cybersecurity/

The GDPR A Year Later: What We Know Now' - 21 May 2019 https://stronger.tech/the-gdpr-a-year-later-what-we-know-now/

What Mom Always Said... about Cybersecurity' – 7 May 2019 https://stronger.tech/what-mom-always-said-about-cybersecurity

The Cyber Security Job Outlook 2019 – Part 4: New Approaches to Build Careers and Bridge the Gap' – 2 May 2019 https://stronger.tech/cyber-security-job-outlook-2019-part-4-new-approaches-to-build-careers-and-bridge-the-gap

Why Every Company Needs A Risk Assessment' – 25 April 2019 - https://stronger.tech/why-every-company-needs-a-risk-assessment

The Cybersecurity Job Outlook 2019 – Part 3: Unicorns vs. The Skills Gap' 3 April 2019 https://stronger.tech/the-cybersecurity-job-outlook-2019-part-3-unicorns-vs-the-skills-gap/

The Cybersecurity Job Outlook 2019 – Part 2: Professionals' 4 March 2019 https://stronger.tech/the-cybersecurity-job-outlook-2019-part-2-professionals/

The Cybersecurity Job Outlook 2019 – Part 1: Employers' 5 February 2019 https://stronger.tech/the-cybersecurity-job-outlook-2019-part-1-employers/

Cyber Safe: Four Simple Steps for Business Owners' Oct 2018 GSI Magazine https://indd.adobe.com/view/4dd36d03-15cc-4f90-8d10-9ad9cc437dcf

Where Have All the Women Gone?' 2018 Women in Leadership, Journal of Business, p. 7 June 2018 https://indd.adobe.com/view/32fd8532-3009-45c6-b1d3-101259bb4e59

One of Cybersecurity’s Most Alarming Breaches: A Lack of Women' G7 Summit 2018 Official Publication. June 2018 http://digital.thecatcompanyinc.com/g7magazine/june-2018/

Economics of Cybersecurity' 23 March 2018 https://stronger.tech/economics-of-cybersecurity/

Higher Education: GDPR Applied to You Part 2' 16 March 2018 https://stronger.tech/higher-education-gdpr-applies-to-you-part-2/

Higher Education: GDPR Applied to You Part 1' 14 March 2018 https://stronger.tech/gdpr-in-higher-education/

GDPR 8 Areas of Data Protection You Need to Think About' 20 February 2018 https://stronger.tech/gdpr-8-areas-data-protection-need-think/

Software Patching is Critical to a Security Strategy' 3 November 2017 https://stronger.tech/software-patching-critical-security-strategy/

11.8 Million Taken from McEwan University' 3 October 2017 https://stronger.tech/11-8-million-taken-macewan-university/